adidas All Blacks AIG Logo

The Team

The New Zealand Under 20 is recognised as the senior age-grade side in the country, which formally replaced the Under 19 and Under 21 systems in 2008 when World Rugby (then the IRB) merged the two age-grades to a single tier structure.

Now placed as one of the premier pathways to ITM Cup, Investec Super Rugby and All Blacks selection (nearly half of the 2011 Rugby World Cup squad had players from Under 20 representation), New Zealand is noted as one of the most successful sides.

The second youngest New Zealand international team won the first four IRB Junior World Championships on offer, but have finished 2nd, 3rd and 4th and the last three events (2012-2014) – with England winning the last two crowns.

Globally over 100 players who have featured in this competition have played Test rugby, with over twenty recent or current All Blacks having won an Under 20 jersey.

2016 U20 World Cup (England)

08.Jun Manchester NZ 55 vs 0 Georgia
12.Jun Manchester NZ 24 vs 33 Ireland
16.Jun Manchester NZ 18 vs 17 Wales
20.Jun Manchester Playoff - NZ 71 vs 12 Wales
25.Jun Salford 5th / 6th Playoff - NZ 55 vs 24 Australia

Previous Results

2017 NZ Under 20s



>Previous Squads