Ireland make 10 changes from Barbarians match

NZPA     09 Jun 2010    

Coming into backline are skipper and centre Brian O'Driscoll, winger Tommy Bowe, second five-eighth Gordon D'Arcy and halfback Tomas O'Leary.

In the forwards, props Cian Healy and John Hayes join the front row, while Donncha O'Callaghan and Mick O'Driscoll will form an experienced locking pairing.

Jamie Heaslip will be the No 8 and David Wallace the openside flanker David Wallace in a revamped loose trio.

The substitutes bench features two news caps in hooker John Fogarty and lock Dan Tuohy.

The test follows Ireland's defeat to the Barbarians in Limerick at the weekend.

Team: Robert Kearney, Tommy Bowe, Brian O'Driscoll (captain), Gordon D'Arcy, Andrew Trimble, Ronan O'Gara, Tomas O'Leary, Jamie Heaslip, David Wallace, John Muldoon, Mick O'Driscoll, Donncha O'Callaghan, John Hayes, Sean Cronin, Cian Healy.

John Fogarty, Tony Buckley, Dan Tuohy, Shane Jennings, Eoin Reddan, Jonathan Sexton, Geordan Murphy,