Menu allblacks.com

News

Chiliboy Ralepelle cited, could be in doubt for Blues clash this weekend

Getty Images

SANZAR and James Mortimer     04 Mar 2013     Getty Images


Ralepelle is alleged to have contravened two laws; Law 10.4 (h) A player must not charge into a ruck or maul. Charging includes any contact made without use of the arms, or without grasping a player. Law 10.4 (k) Players must not charge into a ruck or maul without binding onto a player in the ruck or maul. Ralepelle made contact at a ruck with Force #11 Alfi Mafi in the 11th minute of the match between the Bulls and the Western Force at Loftus Versfeld in Pretoria on 2 March 2013.

The Judicial Officer for the Hearing will be Jannie Lubbe SC which will be held by video conference at 5:30pm SAST on 4th March, 4:30am NZDT on 5th March, 2:30am AEDT on 5th March.

The Bulls travel to New Zealand this week, with their first touring match to be against the resurgent Blues.