Weepu at helm against Munster

Getty Images     17 Nov 2008     Getty Images

The All Blacks line-up for Tuesday also includes wing Joe Rokocoko, who started yesterday's 22-3 victory over Ireland in Dublin.

Two other players make their full All Blacks debuts - Tasman prop Ben Franks and Taranaki flanker Scott Waldrom - with two more prospective newcomers on the bench in Hawke's Bay hooker Hikawera Elliott and Wellington half-back Alby Mathewson.

The team contains eight players who started New Zealand's 32-6 triumph against Scotland at Murrayfield earlier this month.

The game against European champions Munster marks the official opening of its renovated Limerick stadium.

All Blacks coach Graham Henry said: "The Munster match will be a special occasion for the team, and the guys are really looking forward to visiting Limerick.

"The team also knows that it will be a hard, physical match against the European club champions."

Team: Cory Jane; Hosea Gear, Anthony Tuitavake, Isaia Toeava, Joe Rokocoko; Stephen Donald, Piri Weepu (captain); Liam Messam, Scott Waldrom, Ross Filipo, Jason Eaton, Adam Thomson, Ben Franks, Corey Flynn, Jamie Mackintosh.

Replacements: Hikawera Elliott, John Afoa, Brad Thorn, Kieran Read, Alby Mathewson, Richard Kahui, Mils Muliaina.