Championship Tests for Jackson, O'Keefe

Getty Images

    13 Jul 2018     Getty Images

Jackson will referee Australia v South Africa at Suncorp Stadium, Brisbane, on September 8 with Paul Williams as assistant 2 and Glenn Newman as the TMO. Jackson will also be assistant referee of Australia v Argentina on the Gold Coast on September 15, 2018. Williams and Newman will repeat their roles in the Gold Coast game.

O'Keefe will referee South Africa v Argentina at King's Park, Durban, on August 18, the opening round of the competition. O'Keefe will also be an assistant referee in the Argentina v South Africa games in Mendoza on August 25.

The Australia v New Zealand game at ANZ Stadium, Sydney which opens the competition on August 18 will be refereed by Jaco Peyper with Englishmen Wayne Barnes and Luke Pearce as assistant referees and Marius Jonker as TMO.

When New Zealand hosts Australia at Eden Park on August 25, Barnes will be referee with Peyper and Pearce his assistants and Jonker TMO again.

The All Blacks' Test with Argentina at Trafalgar Park in Nelson on September 8 will be refereed by Pascal Gauzere of France. Nigel Owens and Australia's Nic Berry will be his assistants while Englishman Rowan Kitt will be the TMO.

Owens will referee New Zealand v South Africa in Wellington on September 15 with Gauzerre and Berry as assistants.

New Zealand's game with Argentina in Buenos Aires on September 29 will be refereed by Mathieu Raynal of France with assistants Peyper and Marius van der Westhuizen and England's David Grashoff as TMO.

A week later in Pretoria, Angus Gardiner will referee the Springboks v the All Blacks with Jerome Garces of France and Matthew Carley of England as his assistants. Graham Hughes of England will be the TMO.

The final Bledisloe Cup game of the year, in Japan on October 27 will be refereed by Romain Poite with South Africans van der Westhuizen and Rasta Rasivhenge as his assistants and Jonker the TMO.

At the World Cup Sevens tournaments in San Francisco next week, New Zealand referees Rebecca Mahoney (Women's) and Richard Kelly (Men's) will be on the refereeing rosters.