New Zealand Heartland XV named to play Nadroga     11 Nov 2016    

1.    Ralph Darling - North Otago
2.    Jackson Donlan - Mid Canterbury    
3.    Viki Tofa - Wanganui    
4.    JJ Manning - West Coast
5.    Everard Reid - Poverty Bay    
6.    Peter Rowe - Wanganui
7.    Dan Hytongue - Buller
8.    Kieran Coll (C) - South Canterbury    
9.    Lindsay Horrocks - Wanganui    
10.    James Lash - Buller    
11.    Willie Paia’aua - Horowhenua Kapiti    
12.    Lemi Masoe/Nete Caucau - North Otago/Mid Canterbury    
13.    James Hemara - King Country    
14.    Te Rangatira Waitokia - Wanganui    
15.    Sam Monaghan - Wairarapa Bush    
16.    Hayden Wisnewski - Thames Valley    
17.    Scott Cameron - Horowhenua Kapiti    
18.    Timaru Tafa - South Canterbury    
19.    Eddie Cranston - Wairarapa Bush    
20.    Siua Moala - Poverty Bay    
21.    Zayn Tipping - King Country
22.    Nete Caucau/John Koko - Mid Canterbury/King Country    
23.    Maleli Sau - Mid Canterbury     

New Zealand Heartland XV Coach, Barry Matthews, has announced seven changes to the starting fifteen that beat Nadi 26 – 19 on Tuesday.

“Nadroga is the champion side in Fiji. It will be a step up from the Nadi game and will be the toughest test for the boys on this tour. 

“We tired in the heat against Nadi, allowing them back in the game in the last twenty minutes. This game starts a bit later so we are hoping it will be cooler and that our fitness will hold up for the full eighty minutes.  

“We’re looking forward to the encounter and are hoping the New Zealand Heartland XV will go undefeated on this tour.”

New Zealand Heartland XV 2016 fixture:
Date: Friday 11 November
Who: New Zealand Heartland XV v Nadroga
Venue: Lawaqa Park, Sigatoka, Fiji
Time: 7.00pm