Honey Hireme named in #WRWC2014 dream team

Getty Images     20 Aug 2014     Getty Images

We asked you ahead of the Women's Rugby World Cup 2014 final to tell us who you would pick in a tournament Dream Team to join the IRB Women's Player of the Year nominees Safi N'Diaye (France), Niamh Briggs (Ireland), Kelly Russell (Canada) and Magali Harvey (Canada).

Some positions proved hotly contested with a number of players suggested, not least at outside centre where a number of players have shone in the tournament, including Emily Scarratt, Mandy Marchak, Sharni Williams, Huriana Manuel and Lynne Cantwell.

The battle for the No.12 jersey was equally tight between Andrea Burk of Canada and France's Marjorie Mayans, while the likes of Danielle Waterman, Selica Winiata and Ashleigh Hewson missed out with Briggs the selected full back.

It was equally competitive for positions in the forward pack with Marlie Packer and Claire Molloy pushing Maggie Alphonsi hard for the remaining back row berth alongside the nominees Kelly Russell and Safi N'Diaye. The second row also threw up a number of names who would all have been worthy members of the Dream Team.

Here is your #WRWC Team:

15. Niamh Briggs (IRE)
14. Magali Harvey (CAN)
13. Emily Scarratt (ENG)
12. Andrea Burk (CAN)
11. Honey Hireme (NZL)
10. Sandrine Agricole (FRA)
9. Stephanie Bernier (CAN)
8. Kelly Russell (CAN)
7. Maggie Alphonsi (ENG)
6. Safi N’Diaye (FRA)
5. Assa Koita (FRA)
4. Marie Louise Reilly (IRE)
3. Hilary Leith (CAN)
2. Gillian Bourke (IRE)
1. Marie-Pier Pinault-Reid (CAN)