Menu allblacks.com

News

Joubert to oversee Investec Super Rugby Final #WARvCRU

Getty Images

SANZAR     28 Jul 2014     Getty Images

The veteran, who oversaw the 2011 Rugby World Cup Final, will be refereeing his third Super Rugby Final, and second straight, with Joubert also in charge of the Chiefs v Brumbies decider last season.

Steve Walsh and James Leckie have been appointed as the assistant referees while George Ayoub is the television match official.

Joubert, part of an 18-man Super Rugby referee squad selected in late 2013, was arguably the most senior official this campaign after Jonathan Kaplan and Jonathon White hung up their respective whistles.

Super Rugby Final (Match E)

Saturday 2 August 2014
Waratahs v Crusaders
ANZ Stadium, Sydney, Australia
Kick-off (19:40 local, 21:40 NZT, 11:40 SAST, 09:40 GMT)
Referee: Craig Joubert
AR 1: Steve Walsh
AR 2: James Leckie
TMO: George Ayoub