NZU20 team named to play England in semifinal     17 Jun 2013

Boyd has made three changes from the starting XV that beat Ireland 31-26 in their final pool match played last Friday morning. All three changes are in the forward pack: Sione Mafileo comes back into the run-on XV after starting against both Fiji and Australia in pool play, while Scott Barrett and Adam Burn will join Mafileo in a rearranged forward pack. Barrett will start at lock and Burn will wear the number 8 jersey with Joseph Edwards moving back to the blindside flank.

The backline remains unchanged from the team that played Ireland with Tayler Adams starting at halfback, linking with Simon Hickey at first five-eighth. Michael Collins and Jason Emery start in the mid-field and the dynamic back three of Fa’asiu Fuatai, Lolagi Visinia and Joseph Webber will all start in this must-win game for the New Zealand team.

Prior to the New Zealand and England game, South Africa plays Wales in the first semifinal which will also take place at Stade de la Rabine in Vannes. Kick-off for this game is 4.15am (NZT).

Openside flanker Ardie Savea will again lead the New Zealand team.

The New Zealand Under 20 team selected to play England is:
1. Donald Brighouse (Wellington)
2. Epalahame Faiva (Waikato)
3. Sione Mafileo (North Harbour)
4. Scott Barrett (Canterbury)
5. Patrick Tuipulotu (Auckland)
6. Joseph Edwards (Auckland)
7. Ardie Savea – captain (Wellington)
8. Adam Burn (Waikato)
9. Tayler Adams (Southland)
10. Simon Hickey (Auckland)
11. Fa’asiu Fuatai (Otago)
12. Michael Collins (Otago)
13. Jason Emery (Manawatu)
14. Lolagi Visinia (Auckland)
15. Joseph Webber (Waikato)

16. Nick Grogan (Manawatu)
17. Daniel Lienert-Brown (Canterbury)
18. Christopher Vui (Auckland)
19. Jordan Manihera (North Harbour)
20. Teihorangi Walden (Otago)
21. Sheridan Rangihuna (Hawke's Bay)
22. Jade Te Rure (Manawatu)
23. Boyd Wiggins (North Harbour)

New Zealand plays England at Stade de la Rabine, Vannes, France early Wednesday morning. Kick-off is at 6.45am (NZ Time). All of New Zealand’s matches will be broadcast live on Maori Television with coverage of Wednesday’s game starting from 6.45am. Click here for match broadcast details

Head Coach: Chris Boyd
Assistant Coaches: Chris Gibbes and Liam Barry
Manager: Paul McLaughlan

IRB Junior World Championship schedule
(Pool B: New Zealand, Ireland, Australia & Fiji)
Venue: Stade de Rabine, Vannes
Wednesday 5 June, 8.45pm: New Zealand 59 v Fiji 6, Vannes.
Sunday 9 June, 8.45pm: New Zealand 14 v Australia 10, Vannes.
Thursday 13 June, 6.45pm: New Zealand 31 v Ireland 25, Vannes.

Tuesday 18 June, 8.35pm: New Zealand v England, Vannes.

Sunday 23 June, 6.45pm (Monday 24 June, 4.45am)