Hurricanes development team named for Junior Japan

Getty Images and James Mortimer     08 Apr 2013     Getty Images

Junior Japan are still seeking their first IRB Pacific Rugby Cup victory after going down 63-10 to the Highlanders Development team in the penultimate match of the New Zealand series at the Forsyth Barr Stadium in Dunedin on Tuesday.

The side will once again be captained by Callum Gibbins from the Hurricanes wider training group. Gibbins will be joined by Hurricanes squad members Samisoni Fisilau, James Marshall, Ope Peleseuma and Matt Proctor. The team boosts a raft of provincial players from around the Hurricanes region, including Shane Cleaver from Taranaki who played for the Chiefs last season.

Kick off for the match is 2pm at the Levin Domain.

Entry to the match is $5 for adults and free for children and students with ID.

The Hurricanes Development line up is as follows:

1. Taniela Koroi
2. Timo Tutavaha
3. Chris Eves
4. Leighton Price
5. Michael Allardice
6. Shahn Eru
7. Callum Gibbins (c)
8. Mitch Brown
9. Samisoni Fisilau
10. James Marshall
11. Joe Hill
12. Ope Peleseuma
13. Matt Proctor
14. Andrew Wells
15. Tamati Samuels


16. Lotu Nuku
17. Shane Cleaver
18. Tom Hughes
19. TePasu Thomas
20. Papa Wharewera
21. Jackson Garden-Bachop
22. Hamish Northcott
23. Ryan Coker